Peoria air guardsman receives prestigious Red Erwin Award

U.S. Air Force Senior Airman Ryan J. Lane of the 169th Airlift Squadron, center, displays the Red Erwin award with family members at the 182nd Airlift Wing, Peoria, Ill., Dec. 8, 2013. Lane competed against 3,000 other Air National Guard candidates to win the Staff Sgt. Henry E. "Red" Erwin Outstanding Enlisted Aircrew Member Airman of the Year Award. He was presented the honor for his outstanding accomplishments, leadership traits that impacted his unit's mission and self-improvement in areas such as education and training. (U.S. Air National Guard photo by Staff Sgt. Lealan C. Buehrer/Released)

PHOTO BY: Staff Sgt. Lealan C. BuehrerReleased
VIRIN: 131207-Z-EU280-013.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.