Pictured are the 182nd Airlift Wing’s Outstanding Airmen of the Year for 2019: From left, Outstanding First Sergeant of the Year Master Sgt. Brad Wheeler, a first sergeant with the 182nd Airlift Wing; Outstanding Airman of the Year Staff Sgt. Randle Taborn, a fire protection specialist with the 182nd Civil Engineer Squadron; Outstanding Senior NCO of the Year Senior Master Sgt. Melissa Grice, a base contracting specialist with the 182nd Mission Support Group; and Outstanding NCO of the Year Tech. Sgt. Hugh McCorkle, a security forces specialist with the 182nd Security Forces Squadron. The annual Outstanding Airman of the Year awards program seeks to recognize Airmen based on superior leadership, job performance and personal achievements. (U.S. Air National Guard photo illustration by Tech. Sgt. Lealan Buehrer) (This image is a composite of multiple photos using several blending effects.)

PHOTO BY: TSgt Lealan Buehrer
VIRIN: 190131-Z-EU280-1001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.